Knowledgebase
How to hide inactive clients in the Workspace?
Posted by Vitaliy Hutyk (AIT) on 21 May 2020 04:37 PM

Q: I have been using TO for many years and consequently, there are quite a number of clients I no longer work for. I do not want to delete their data but for my client maintenance (going through my list of clients, checking whom I need to invoice etc.), it would be nice if I could hide them or shift them to some sort of "dormant" list.

Is there a way of doing this?

 

A:Here is what you can do:

1. Go to "Advanced settings >> Fields" and create a new field, Type: checkbox, name: Inactive client.
2. Go into the "custom fields" tab of each client you want to disable in the list, and check the new field.
3. Click the asterisk in the upper-right corner of the table and enable the "inactive client" column.
4. (optional) Create a filter with a condition "Inactive Client equals 1".

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)