Knowledgebase
What is the difference between disabling the server and putting the database into offline mode?
Posted by Vitaliy Gutyk (AIT) on 28 December 2017 11:29 AM

Putting the databse into offline mode prevents remote workstations from connecting to it, but still allows the administrators to alter the settings and perform maintenance.

Shutting down the server disables access for all users, including admininstrators.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)