Knowledgebase: Projetex
What is the difference between disabling the server and putting the database into offline mode?
Posted by Vitaliy Gutyk (AIT) on 28 December 2017 11:29 AM

Putting the databse into offline mode prevents remote workstations from connecting to it, but still allows the administrators to alter the settings and perform maintenance.

Shutting down the server disables access for all users, including admininstrators.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).